Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Meet people. Try projects.  Find a piece of ewe.

Event Details


Fiberside Chat

When: Nov 28, 2021
1:00 pm
Where: Online
Details:

Fiberside Chats: Aimée Gille - La Bien Aimée November 28th

Join us as we zoom to France to visit with Aimée Gille, the founder and yarn dyer behind the magic of La Bien Aimée! Aimee will take us on a tour of her first book, Worsted, A Knitwear Collection Curated by Aimée Gille of La Bien Aimée. This diversified collection features 14 patterns by 10 incredible designers, including Nancy Marchant, Tif Neilan, Stephen West, Sylvia Watts-Cherry and more...  Aimée will present each design individually and talk about the different designers and their inspirations. Bonus - we’ll also get an insider’s view about the process of creating a new yarn base, Corrie Worsted, and how it inspired her to create this highly anticipated book!  

She'll introduce us to another passion project of hers as well, the super popular Corrie Confetti and devote the end of the Chat to Q & A.  

In Aimée’s own words: “I hope that you will welcome the adventure of casting on a new project from this book with perhaps some of that beloved yarn you have curated for your stash or why not go on a yarn escapade and mix Corrie Worsted with other yarns.”

About Aimée:
Aimée Gille is a Korean-American living in Paris, France. In 2008, she opened L’OisiveThé, a cheery knit café hosting weekly knit nights for knitters and crafters from all over the world. Following the success of L’OisiveThé, Aimée started her own yarn company La Bien Aimée in 2015. As a self-taught dyer, Aimée is inspired by her childhood, travels, and encounters with people, and uses yarn as a way to tell stories and share experiences. Place and culture is particularly important to Aimée, which is shown in her yarn colorways inspired by her Korean culture as well as her iconic ‘Yellow Brick Road’ color, which reflects not only the state of Kansas where she grew up, but also her Asian heritage. 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, November 28th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific.
This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only.